West Northumberland Girls Hockey Association Annual General Meeting May 27, 2014

<u>Attendance</u> – Jim Smith, Jennifer Tippett, Ryan Smith, Melanie Cameron, Veronica Marriott, Darren Mackey, Jennifer Ashley, Chyvone Samis, Jason Dalby, Chris Hoskin, Tom Cole, Dean Jenkins, Chris Huffman, Barb Hackney, Curtis Hackney, Trish Davidson, Jeremy Coulis, Sue Landry, Fred Bryan, Jill Turcotte, David Evans, Christina Lumb, Teresa Smith

<u>Minutes</u> – <u>Motion</u> made by Barb Hackney to accept the minutes dated June 11, 2013, seconded by Trish Davidson. Carried.

TREASURER'S REPORT:

Treasurer, Chris Hoskin, provided a financial report and Financial Statements. The Statements were reviewed. **Motion** made by Ryan Smith to accept the Treasurer's Report, seconded by Susan Landry. Carried.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

Jim Smith welcomed Fred Bryan, our new LLFHL president, to our meeting. He indicated that we have received a \$1000 cheque from Sportacular (\$500 from the vendors to the WNGHA and \$500 from Sportacular to put towards two \$250 scholarships. Jim formally thanked the executive of the 2013-14 season for all of their valuable contributions.

POLICIES

<u>Motion</u> – Made by the 2013-14 executive: "All houseleague teams must include their entire roster when entering tournaments and may only pick up players to fill in for injuries, players on vacation, etc."

Trish Davidson made a motion to rescind the motion. Dean Jenkins seconded it. Carried.

It will be discussed by the new executive.

Motion made by Ryan Smith to dissolve the current Executive, seconded by Tom Cole. Carried.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

<u>President:</u> Jim Smith nominated by Curtis Hackney. Jeremy Coulis seconded it.

Dean Jenkins nominated by Ryan. Seconded by Darren Mackey. Ron Samis nominated by Jason Dalby. No 2nder. Nomination negated. Nomination Closed. **Jim Smith will stand; Dean Jenkins declines**

1st Vice-President: Ron Samis (2nd term acclaimed)

2nd Vice President: Darren Mackey nominated by Curtis Hackney. Seconded by Jennifer Tippett.

Trish Davidson nominated by Chris Lumb and seconded by Jill Turcotte.

Nomination closed. **Darren Mackey will stand; Trish Davidson Declines**

Secretary: Jennifer Ashley nominated by Trish. Seconded by Dean.

Nomination closed. Jennifer Ashley stands.

<u>Treasurer:</u> <u>Chris Hoskin</u> (2nd term acclaimed)

Registrar: Susan Landry (2nd term acclaimed)

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Jr. House League Rep: Barb Hackney nominated by Susan Landry. Seconded by Darren Mackey.

Barb Hackney stands.

Equipment Manager: Curtis Hackney nominated by Trish Davidson. Seconded by Jennifer Tippett.

Jill Turcotte nominated by Chris Lumb. Seconded by Trish Davidson.

<u>Curtis Hackney stands.</u> Jill Turcotte declines.

Tournament Chair: Ryan Smith nominated by Curtis Hackney. Seconded by Susan Landry.

Melanie Cameron nominated by Jennifer Ashley. Seconded by Susan Landry.

Ryan Smith stands. Melanie Cameron declines.

<u>Ladies House</u>: Trish Davidson nominated by Jennifer Tippett. Seconded by Chyvone Samis.

Chris Lumb nominated by Trish Davidson. Seocnded by Dean Jenkins.

Trish Davidson declines. Chris Lumb stands.

Fundraising Chair: Chyvone Samis nominated by Dean Jenkins. Seconded by Ryan Smith.

Jennifer Tippett nominated by Chris Lumb. Seconded by Jim Smith. Melanie Cameron nominated by Chris Lumb. Seconded by Jim Smith. Veronica Marriott nominated by Jason Dalby. Seconded by Susan Landry.

Chyvone Samis declines. Jennifer Tippett declines. Melanie Cameron declines. Veronica

Marriott stands.

Player Development: Jason Dalby nominated by Darren Mackey. Seconded by Jennifer Tippett.

Trish Davidson nominated by Chris Lumb. Seconded by Chyvone Samis.

Jason Dalby declines. Trish Davidson Stands.

Sponsorship Rep: Jason Dalby nominated by Trish Davidson. Seconded by Dean Jenkins.

Jill Turcotte nominated by Chris Lumb. Seconded by Jen Ashley.

Jason Dalby stands. Jill Turcotte declines.

<u>Ice Scheduler</u>: Dean Jenkins nominated by Chris Hoskin. Seconded by Curtis Hackney.

Dean Jenkins stands.

Referee In Chief: Tom Cole nominated by Dean Jenkins. Seconded by Jen Ashley.

Jason Dalby nominated by Chris Lumb. Seconded by Chris Hoskin.

Tom Cole stands. Jason Dalby declines.

Melanie Cameron nominated by Jen Ashley. Seconded by Curtis Hackney.

Veronica Marriott nominated by Curtis Hackney. Seconded by Barb Hackney.

Chyvonne Samis nominated by Ryan Smith. Seconded by Jason Dalby.

Dave Evans nominated by Trish Davidson. Seconded by Chris Lumb. Theresa Smith nominated by Ryan Smith. Seconded by Curtis Hackney. Jennifer Tippett nominated by Jen Ashley. Seconded by Barb Hackney.

Melanie Cameron stands. Veronica Marriott declines. Chyvonne Samis declines.

Dave Evans stands. Theresa Smith declines. Jennifer Tippett declines.

<u>Webmaster:</u> Jill Turcotte nominated by Trish Davidson seconded by Curtis Hackney.

Ryan Smith nominated by Teresa Smith. Seconded by Chris Lumb.

Nomination Closed. Jill Turcotte stands. Ryan Smith stands. A vote is required. Ryan Smith

is elected by ballot.

Motion: Tom Cole made a motion to destroy the ballot. Seconded by Curtis Hackney.

Carried.

Public Relations Rep: Jill Turcotte nominated by Trish Davidson. Seconded by Jen Ashley.

Chris Lumb nominated by Jill Turcotte. Seconded by Jim Smith.

Trish Davidson nominated by Jason Dalby. Seconded by Chris Hoskin.

Chris Huffman nominated by Jen Ashley. Seconded by Jennifer Tippett.

Teresa Smith nominated by Dean Jenkins. Seconded by Curtis Hackney.

Jill Turcotte declines. Chris Lumb stands. Trish Davidson declines. Chris Huffman declines.

Teresa Smith declines.

2013-2014 Executive:

Motion made by Ryan Smith to accept the 2013-2014 Executive as voted upon. Seconded by Tom Cole. Carried.

Close of Elections:

Motion Dean Jenkins made a motion to close the elections. Seconded by Curtis Hackney. Carried.

Draw for FREE Registration:

Chyvone Samis won the draw for a FREE 2013-2014 Registration. Minor prizes went to Dave Evans & Dean Jenkins.

Adjournment:

Motion made by Curtis Hackney to Adjourn the Annual General Meeting. Seconded by Tom Cole. Carried.